Piazza, New York Catcher

I love when the weather here is warm and sunny with no clouds in the sky. Those are by far my favorite days in the city, not necessarily for walking around because it gets way too hot for that, but to sit outside and read. I spent a lot of my memorial day weekend sitting outside at Bryant Park with my book, an iced tea, my iPod, and the sunshine. So much sunshine– hello ridiculous tan-line.

I also spent a couple hours wandering Central Park, still looking for the zoo! No luck yet, but I have time. Before I leave New York I will have found the zoo and the Jackie O. reservoir. The entire park is like, 51 streets/blocks long, it stretches from 59th street to 110th street. That’s a walk. I always enter at 59th street because my subway takes me right there (it’s also right next to where I work!) and the reservoir is at like, 95th street in the middle of the park. The zoo isn’t that far from my entrance, but I go in at around 7th avenue, and the zoo is at 5th avenue (the park itself width-wide goes from8th avenue to 5th).

There is still so much I want to do, but I have been trying to spread it out so as to not do so much my first month or so here. I still have a few museums to go to, and I have yet to go to the empire state building, and I also want to go to Battery Park (you can see the statue of liberty from there).

Anyway. I found this thing on Tumblr, and I’m going to do it. It’s called the 30 Day TV Challenge and I think with my vast appreciation for television, I should be able to accomplish it. Basically, someone came up with 30 different things about TV, and each day you watch one of the things. I’m starting tonight.

Day 01– A show that should have never been canceled- Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip
Day 02 – A show that you wish more people were watching- How I Met Your Mother
Day 03 – Your favorite new show ( aired this t.v season)-This is a tie between Cougar Town/ Parenthood/ Modern Family/ Community/ and Glee. I’ll probably just watch one of each, I guess.
Day 04 – Your favorite show ever- Alias
Day 05 – A show you hate- This took me a while to think of because I don’t really hate that much, but I guess Pretty Wild is a really shitty show (and most reality shows on the E! Channel)
Day 06
– Favorite episode of your favorite t.v show- Phase One, Alias
Day 07
– Least favorite episode of your favorite t.v show- Season 3 Finale
Day 08 – A show everyone should watch- Scrubs, or It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, or Arrested Development
Day 09
– Best scene ever- The final scene of the season 8 finale of Scrubs
Day 10 – A show you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving- Gossip Girl or True Blood
Day 11 – A show that disappointed you-Heroes (season 3, duh)
Day 12 – An episode you’ve watched more than 5 times- My Musical, Scrubs (there are oh so many though)
Day 13 – Favorite childhood show- Ren and Stimpy
Day 14 – Favorite male character- Seth Cohen, The OC (obviously)
Day 15 – Favorite female character- Lucille Bluth- Arrested Development, or Liz Lemon- 30 Rock
Day 16 – Your guilty pleasure show- Gossip Girl
Day 17 – Favorite mini series-  I don’t have one, but I guess John Adams because Paul Giamatti is in it
Day 18 – Favorite title sequence- The OC (because of Mindy)
Day 19 – Best t.v show cast- It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia or Arrested Development
Day 20 – Favorite kiss- season 2 of The OC, the spiderman kiss
Day 21
– Favorite ship- physical ship- The Black Rock (Lost), relationSHIP- (toughest question) probably Ross and Rachel, Friends, or JD and Elliot, Scrubs, OR Ted and the mother on HIMYM.
Day 22 – Favorite series finale- Gilmore Girls, Lost, or Arrested Development
Day 23 – Most annoying character- probably Paris Geller, Gilmore Girls, or Jenny Humphrey- Gossip Girl
Day 24 – Best quote- “Pick me, choose me, love me”- Grey’s Anatomy
Day 25
– A show you plan on watching (old or new)- Mad Men
Day 26 – OMG WTF? Season finale- Season 2 finale of Weeds
Day 27 – Best pilot episode- Arrested Development, Modern Family, or It’s Always Sunny
Day 28 – First t.v show obsession- that I can remember, Gilmore Girls
Day 29 – Current t.v show obsession- Chelsea Lately
Day 30 – Saddest character death- Denny, Grey’s Anatomy

Well, since I am pretty pathetic, this is how I am going to spend my nights before going to sleep. Day 1 starts tonight!

I miss all my friends and I hope everyone is enjoying their summers!

About manchelster

I'm a recent college graduate trying to make my way in the world. I watch as much TV as a TV critic, except I don't get paid to write about it. Yet. View all posts by manchelster

2 responses to “Piazza, New York Catcher

Leave a Reply

