Sweet Sweet Heartkiller

This is only because I watched “In The Land of Women” today, but I love Adam Brody, also.

I think, if I had to pick a top 3 favorite men, it would be Zach Braff (or J.D.), Ted Mosby, and Adam Brody (Or Seth Cohen season 1-2 of The OC).

I actually have met Adam Brody before, so this isn’t AS crazy as my attraction to the other guys, but its still pretty obsessive and ridiculous. He came to MSU with Rachel Leigh Cook (She’s All That) last year to talk about the importance of voting and what not. And then he gave me a hug. It was one of the greatest moments of my life, hands down.

Reasons why I love him? He’s Jewish! (Ha, just kidding. Mostly.) He’s adorable, he’s awkward, quirky, and Seth Cohen is one of my favorite TV-teens ever. He had a great taste in music and movies and was extremely witty and very good at making pop culture quips. I understand that Seth Cohen was a character written and portrayed by Adam Brody, and if Seth is the one I truly like, then I should probably credit that to Josh Schwartz (creator of The OC), but I like to believe that Adam Brody is pretty similar to Seth Cohen. I think that would be the best scenario.

I don’t mean to keep writing about these parasocial relationships I’m forming in my mind, but every quality I’ve mentioned in Zach Braff, Ted Mosby, and Adam Brody are qualities that I find in my friends, and I think the reason I like these celebrities/characters so much is because they remind me a little of what my friends are like, and so they are easier to relate to/fall in love with.

But for real, who couldn’t just adore the guy who came up with Chrismukkah?

About manchelster

I'm a recent college graduate trying to make my way in the world. I watch as much TV as a TV critic, except I don't get paid to write about it. Yet. View all posts by manchelster

Leave a Reply

